

SAN DIEGO CITY-COUNTY REINVESTMENT TASK FORCE



Agenda for the Regular Meeting Thursday, March 19, 2015, 12:00 PM

County Administration Center 7th Floor Meeting Room 1600 Pacific Highway, Downtown San Diego

For information, contact Daisy Crompton, RTF Manager San Diego Housing Commission Email: daisyc@sdhc.org 619-578-7168

ITEM 1 CALL TO ORDER

Reinvestment Task Force Members:

Ron Roberts (Co-Chair) San Diego County Board of Supervisors

Myrtle Cole (Co-Chair) San Diego City Council

Krista Torquato Bank of America

Chi Elder Citibank

Myeisha Gamino JPMorgan Chase Kathy Patoff Union Bank

Richard Shea US Bank (appointed alternate for Rockette Ewell)

Wendell French Wells Fargo

Racquel Vasquez Lemon Grove City Council Manny Aguilar Money Management Intl.

Kyra Greene Center on Policy Initiatives (CPI)

Edward Lopez LISC

Vino Pajanor Housing Opportunities Collaborative

Elizabeth Schott ACCION San Diego

Ali Tarzi Community HousingWorks

ITEM 2 PUBLIC COMMENT

At this time individuals may address the Reinvestment Task Force (RTF) on any subject in its area of responsibility on any matter not presently pending before the Task Force. Communications are limited to three minutes. Pursuant to the Brown Act, the RTF can take no action. Please fill out a SPEAKER REQUEST FORM and submit it to staff prior to the meeting.

ITEM 3 TASK FORCE MEMBER COMMENTS

ITEM 4 STAFF REPORT

1122 Broadway • Suite 300 • San Diego CA 92101 • 619.578.7168

Reinvestment Task Force Regular Meeting Agenda March 19, 2015

ITEM 5 APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

February 19, 2015 Regular Meeting

ITEM 6 <u>Information Item: Loans and Grants for First-Time Homebuyers</u>

Guest speakers will explain the array of local government programs offering down payment and closing cost assistance, deferred loans, homeownership grants, and mortgage tax credits to local low and moderate-income families seeking to buy their first home.

ADJOURNMENT

Next Meeting:

Thursday, April 16th at noon