SAN DIEGO CITY-COUNTY REINVESTMENT TASK FORCE



Agenda for the Special Meeting Thursday, April 16, 2020, 1:00 PM

COVID-19 PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

Until further notice, City-County Reinvestment Task Force (RTF) meetings will be conducted pursuant to the provisions of <u>California Executive Order 29-20</u>, which suspends certain requirements of the Ralph M. Brown Act.

During the current State of Emergency and in the interest of public health and safety, most—and most likely all—of the RTF Members and staff will be participating in RTF meetings by teleconference. In accordance with the Executive Order, there will be no members of the public in attendance at the RTF meetings. We are providing alternatives to in-person attendance for viewing and participating in RTF meetings.

In lieu of in-person attendance, members of the public may submit their comments about items on the agenda using this <u>public comment form</u>. If you have an attachment to your comment, you may send it to <u>rtf@sdhc.org</u> and it will be distributed to the RTF Members.

<u>Please note</u>: Comments submitted using the public comment form (which will be read into the record) are **limited to 1,250 characters (approximately 200 words).** Comments received after the start of the RTF Meeting will not be read into the record, but will be distributed to the Council for consideration and made part of the meeting record. If you submit more than one form, only one will be read into the record.

The public may watch the RTF meeting through livestreaming video on the San Diego Housing Commission's YouTube channel at this link: https://youtu.be/h21PkfjidI4.

For information, contact Daisy Crompton, RTF Manager San Diego Housing Commission Email: daisyc@sdhc.org 619-578-7168

ITEM 1 CALL TO ORDER

Reinvestment Task Force Members:

Nathan Fletcher (Co-Chair) San Diego County Board of Supervisors

Monica Montgomery (Co-Chair) San Diego City Council Pamela Gabriel Bank of America

Chi Elder Citibank

Sarah Bowles JPMorgan Chase
Frank Robinson Union Bank
Rockette Ewell US Bank
Antonio Barbosa Wells Fargo

Elizabeth Schott ACCION San Diego

Kyra Greene Center on Policy Initiatives (CPI)
Mitch Johnson International Rescue Committee
Ricardo Flores Local Initiatives Support Corp. (LISC)

Adolfo Ventura MAAC Project

Laura Nunn San Diego Housing Federation

Peter Armstrong Wakeland Housing and Development Corp.

ITEM 2 NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT

ITEM 3 TASK FORCE MEMBER COMMENTS

ITEM 4 APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

November 7, 2019 Regular Meeting February 20, 2020 Special Meeting

ITEM 5 STAFF REPORT

ITEM 6 Information Item: Covid-19 Small Business Assistance Programs and Need

The RTF will hear presentations from five speakers who will brief RTF members and stakeholders about the Covid-19 crisis's emerging impacts on local small businesses. They will also talk about available small business assistance programs. In order of appearance, the speakers are expected to be:

Danny Fitzgerald San Diego & Imperial County SBDC Network

Jason Bercovitch Congressman Scott Peters's office

Wesley Quach Asian Business Association of San Diego

Donna DeBerry
Jordan Marks

Central San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce
San Diego County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

ITEM 7 <u>Information Item: RTF Member Roundtable – Covid19 Impacts & Response</u>

RTF members will share how the financial institutions and nonprofits organizations they represent are responding to and impacted by the Covid-19 crisis. Member banks, in particular, and the RTF's member Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFIs) will describe their institutions' new lending and relief programs and how they are working with customers and communities during this economic and health disaster.

ADJOURNMENT